Screen Shot 2018-11-15 at 3.45.15 pm.png

Dr Angelo Tsirbas

Orbital and Ophthalmic Facial Plastic Surgeon

Dr Angelo Tsirbas is a leading orbital and ophthalmic facial plastic surgeon specialising in aesthetic oculofacial surgery and minimally invasive facial and eye rejuvenation. His work specialises in obtaining the finest and most natural results for blepharoplasty, brow-lift and ageing face surgery. Dr Tsirbas is affiliated with top hospitals and medical schools in Australia, and has received international recognition by his peers for his innovative surgical techniques.

Dr Angelo Tsirbas graduated from Flinders University of Adelaide, South Australia, with a MBBS with Honors in 1992 and was awarded the prestigious University Medal. He trained in General Surgery in Adelaide and then completed his ophthalmic training at the Royal Victorian Eye and Ear Hospital in 1997, before undertaking a fellowship and further training with Professor Neil Della and Professor PJ Wormald in Adelaide.

Dr Tsirbas was the director of the Oculoplastic Clinic at Flinders and Queen Elizabeth Hospitals in Adelaide from 1999 until 2003. He was awarded a Fulbright Scholarship to continue his research into Thyroid Orbitopathy and minimally invasive orbital surgery at Columbia University & the New York Eye and Ear Infirmary. He continued his research and training and completed another fellowship on Orbitofacial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery at UCLA in California.

In 2005 Dr Tsirbas was appointed to the faculty of the Orbital and Oculofacial surgical department at the Jules Stein Eye Institute in Los Angeles. He specialised in complex orbital and oculoplastic reconstruction as well as advanced techniques in minimally invasive facial rejuvenation. The Aesthetic practice was based in Beverly Hills.

He is a member of The American Society of Oculoplastic and Reconstructive Surgery, The European Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, The Australian and New Zealand Society of Oculoplastic and Reconstructive Society, The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Ophthalmologists and is a founding member of the International Thyroid Eye Disease Society.